2013 Speeches

  • Completion rates in VET on the rise Monday, 13 August 2018
  • Students set their sights on studying STEM in schools Friday, 10 August 2018
  • Completion rates significantly higher under VET Student Loans Wednesday, 8 August 2018
  • Grants to support local community volunteers now open Wednesday, 8 August 2018
  • Aviation apprenticeships taking off in Cairns Tuesday, 7 August 2018
  • Eat Real Café providing real skills for young local students Tuesday, 7 August 2018
  • New indigenous VET journeys begin at picturesque Mossman Gorge Tuesday, 7 August 2018
  • Locals urged to apply for Stronger Communities Grants Thursday, 2 August 2018
  • A resilient VET sector holding steady Tuesday, 31 July 2018
  • Funding extended for Skills Service Organisations Tuesday, 24 July 2018
  • Skills Checkpoint for Older Workers Program tender opens Tuesday, 24 July 2018
  • Skills Squad to begin training for the “Olympics of the skills sector" Monday, 23 July 2018
  • In community, by community, for community: preparing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students for life beyond school Friday, 20 July 2018
  • In community, by community, for community: preparing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students for life beyond school Friday, 20 July 2018
  • In community, by community, for community: preparing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students for life beyond school Friday, 20 July 2018
  • In community, by community, for community: preparing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students for life beyond school Friday, 20 July 2018
  • In community, by community, for community: preparing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students for life beyond school Friday, 20 July 2018
  • Australia’s VET system: building on the legacy of the past, securing our future - Australian Vocational Education and Training Forum Thursday, 19 July 2018
  • Funding for Southern Gold Coast services for financially vulnerable Thursday, 19 July 2018
  • $250 million investment in life changing cancer medicines to benefit patients on the Southern Gold Coast Thursday, 19 July 2018
  • Banaam Our Connections, Our Futures symposium Wednesday, 18 July 2018
  • Innovative skills partnerships between local business and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities drive economic growth Wednesday, 18 July 2018
  • A vision for VET - building on the past, securing our future Monday, 16 July 2018
  • Celebrations as one-millionth apprentice signs-up Monday, 16 July 2018
  • Free whooping cough vaccine for every pregnant woman on the Southern Gold Coast Friday, 29 June 2018
  • Life-changing breast cancer medication for patients on the Southern Gold Coast Friday, 29 June 2018
  • Expert panel to review Australia’s education qualifications framework Thursday, 28 June 2018
  • Grants for volunteer organisations on the Southern Gold Coast Wednesday, 27 June 2018
  • TEMAG Forum 2018 - 26 June 2018 Tuesday, 26 June 2018
  • Australian Apprenticeships Ambassadors Roundtable Tuesday, 26 June 2018
  • $144 billion Tax Cut a “victory for Gold Coast workers and common sense” Thursday, 21 June 2018
  • Australia’s Apprenticeship Support Network (AASN) Thursday, 21 June 2018
  • Op-ed: VET achievements and the value of VET - The Australian, 20 June 2018 Wednesday, 20 June 2018
  • Supporting Australian VET students and the workers of the future Wednesday, 20 June 2018
  • AEN 2018 Skills Conference - 14 June 2018 Friday, 15 June 2018
  • New focus on apprenticeships and traineeships as opportunities grow Thursday, 14 June 2018
  • Group Training - a leading voice in the future of VET Thursday, 14 June 2018
  • Supporting apprentices and Skilling Australians Fund in NSW Friday, 8 June 2018
  • South Australia commits to apprentices and Skilling Australians Fund Thursday, 7 June 2018
  • Industry leaders reappointed to Australian Industry and Skills Committee Wednesday, 6 June 2018
  • New figures show increased uptake in Apprenticeships Tuesday, 5 June 2018
  • Time running out for Southern Gold Coast families to switch to new child care system Friday, 1 June 2018
  • START-UPS ON THE SOUTHERN GOLD COAST GET A BOOST FROM GOVERNMENT Thursday, 31 May 2018
  • Celebrating 20 years of support for Australian Apprenticeships Wednesday, 30 May 2018
  • Time running out to find Australia’s best VET students and trainers Tuesday, 29 May 2018
  • Legal resources for volunteer organisations on the Southern Gold Coast Thursday, 24 May 2018
  • Transcript - Interview with Caitlin Jarvis, Tasmanian Examiner Tuesday, 22 May 2018
  • 2018 VET CEO Conference - 18 May 2018 Monday, 21 May 2018
  • How do we recruit students and how do we teach them? - Minerals Industry Education Summit 2018, 17 May 2018 Monday, 21 May 2018
  • 70 years of AMEP in Victoria and still going strong Thursday, 17 May 2018
Page 8 of 21First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  11  12  Next   Last   
© Karen Andrews MP 2014 | Authorised by Karen Andrews MP, 47 Watts Drive, Varsity Lakes QLD 4227 | Login