2013 Speeches

  • Opening of the Inaugural 2017 VET in Schools Forum Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Constituency Statement: Westpac Life Saver Rescue Helicopter service Wednesday, 21 June 2017
  • Time for Boral to accept the will of the people on Tallebudgera quarry proposal Wednesday, 21 June 2017
  • Veterans’ Health Week to promote physical activity in veterans Monday, 19 June 2017
  • One-off payment of up to $75 to help thousands on Gold Coast Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Gold Coast Trades College Graduation Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Trade workshops open at Nerang State High School Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Australian Hairdressing Industry Conference Speech Friday, 9 June 2017
  • Review of national vocational education legislation Thursday, 8 June 2017
  • Locals Urged to Back Online M1 Petition Tuesday, 6 June 2017
  • Local Drug Action Team applications now open Thursday, 1 June 2017
  • The Education Legislation Amendment (Provider Integrity and Other Measures) Bill 2017 Second Reading Speech Thursday, 1 June 2017
  • $346 million funding boost one step closer for local schools Tuesday, 30 May 2017
  • Appropriations Bill Speech Tuesday, 30 May 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Schools Wednesday, 24 May 2017
  • Speeches to G20 Labour and Employment Conference – BAD NEUENAHR, GERMANY May 18 & 19 Monday, 22 May 2017
  • New online service to help thousands of training graduates Monday, 22 May 2017
  • Higher Education Support Legislation Amendment (A More Sustainable, Responsive and Transparent Higher Education System) Bill 2017 Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • Australian Education Amendment Bill 2017 - Second Reading Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • CONSTITUENCY STATEMENTS - McPherson Electorate: McPherson Community Achiever Awards Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • POST-BUDGET INDUSTRY BREAKFAST KEYNOTE ADDRESS SKILLING AUSTRALIANS FUND Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Boosting and supporting apprenticeships on the Gold Coast Tuesday, 9 May 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Schools Tuesday, 9 May 2017
  • Skills in the spotlight at the Gold Coast Careers Festival Tuesday, 9 May 2017
  • VET to play a key role in providing the skilled workers Indi needs Monday, 8 May 2017
  • New resources showcase high-quality VET in secondary schools Monday, 8 May 2017
  • 15 hours of preschool a week for all Gold Coast children Saturday, 6 May 2017
  • 2017 McPherson Awards Thursday, 4 May 2017
  • Giving back to our volunteers on the Gold Coast Wednesday, 3 May 2017
  • Gold Coast schools to boost digital literacy skills Saturday, 22 April 2017
  • Company tax cuts to provide more apprenticeship opportunities Thursday, 6 April 2017
  • Address in Reply Speech Monday, 3 April 2017
  • National Vocational Education and Training Regulator Amendment (Annual Registration Charge) Bill 2017 - Second Reading Thursday, 30 March 2017
  • GOVERNOR GENERAL'S SPEECH - Address-in-Reply Wednesday, 29 March 2017
  • M1 upgrade secured Saturday, 25 March 2017
  • Education and Other Legislation Amendment Bill (No. 1) 2017 Thursday, 23 March 2017
  • Former ADF members encouraged to take up apprenticeships Wednesday, 22 March 2017
  • Karen Andrews calls community meeting on PFAS testing Wednesday, 22 March 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Schools Wednesday, 22 March 2017
  • CONSTITUENCY STATEMENTS - Mr Andy Lamont Monday, 20 March 2017
  • Update from Assistant Minister Andrews on Skills Reform Thursday, 16 March 2017
  • Nominations now open to recognise outstanding locals Monday, 13 March 2017
  • INDONESIAN AUSTRALIA BUSINESS WEEK 2017 Wednesday, 8 March 2017
  • Strengthening skills and training ties with Indonesia Wednesday, 8 March 2017
  • CONSTITUENCY STATEMENTS - McPherson Electorate: Lions Clubs International Tuesday, 28 February 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Child Care Tuesday, 28 February 2017
  • Private Members' Business: Higher Education Monday, 27 February 2017
  • PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS; Disability Services Monday, 27 February 2017
  • Gold Coast jobless rate among lowest in country Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Good news for Gold Coast in latest international student figures Thursday, 23 February 2017
Page 1 of 11First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
© Karen Andrews MP 2014 | Authorised by Karen Andrews MP, 47 Watts Drive, Varsity Lakes QLD 4227 | Login