2013 Speeches

  • Final report under failed VET FEE-HELP scheme released Wednesday, 16 August 2017
  • Welcome Home Andy Lamont Wednesday, 16 August 2017
  • Consultation commences on revised ASQA fees and charges Monday, 14 August 2017
  • New campaign to encourage parents to ‘Get the facts about Immunisation’ Sunday, 13 August 2017
  • New Commissioner joins the Australian Skills Quality Authority Friday, 11 August 2017
  • Summing up speech - Education Legislation Amendment (Provider Integrity and Other Measures) Bill 2017 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
  • Next generation motor mechanics get green light in Logan Thursday, 27 July 2017
  • Welcome Event - Community Colleges Australia Annual Conference Wednesday, 26 July 2017
  • Strengthening VET will support our rapidly changing economy Tuesday, 25 July 2017
  • 'Skilling Australia: Future Directions for VET' - Committee for Economic Development in Australia Tuesday, 25 July 2017
  • New Prep Centre for King’s Christian College Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Applications open for federal Stronger Communities Program grants Wednesday, 12 July 2017
  • More Australians taking up government-funded training Wednesday, 12 July 2017
  • WorldSkills competition showcases skilled Australians Tuesday, 11 July 2017
  • Grants available for Supporting Younger Veterans Tuesday, 11 July 2017
  • Keynote Speech - French Beauty Academy July 2017 Graduation Monday, 10 July 2017
  • Submissions open for review of vocational education regulation Friday, 7 July 2017
  • Strengthening trainer and assessor skills Friday, 7 July 2017
  • Full VET Student Loans program gets underway Saturday, 1 July 2017
  • Supporting Younger Veterans Grants announced Friday, 30 June 2017
  • Unduly Short Courses Risk to Training Sector Friday, 30 June 2017
  • Local volunteer organisation providing vital service for sick newborn babies receives federal grant Friday, 30 June 2017
  • Do you know someone worthy of an Order of Australia award? Tuesday, 27 June 2017
  • Call for university maths and science students to act as STEM ambassadors Tuesday, 27 June 2017
  • Inaugural VET in schools forum, promoting new opportunities for students Tuesday, 27 June 2017
  • Opening of the 2017 AMSI Winter School Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Opening of the Inaugural 2017 VET in Schools Forum Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Constituency Statement: Westpac Life Saver Rescue Helicopter service Wednesday, 21 June 2017
  • Time for Boral to accept the will of the people on Tallebudgera quarry proposal Wednesday, 21 June 2017
  • Veterans’ Health Week to promote physical activity in veterans Monday, 19 June 2017
  • One-off payment of up to $75 to help thousands on Gold Coast Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Gold Coast Trades College Graduation Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Trade workshops open at Nerang State High School Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Australian Hairdressing Industry Conference Speech Friday, 9 June 2017
  • Review of national vocational education legislation Thursday, 8 June 2017
  • Locals Urged to Back Online M1 Petition Tuesday, 6 June 2017
  • Local Drug Action Team applications now open Thursday, 1 June 2017
  • The Education Legislation Amendment (Provider Integrity and Other Measures) Bill 2017 Second Reading Speech Thursday, 1 June 2017
  • $346 million funding boost one step closer for local schools Tuesday, 30 May 2017
  • Appropriations Bill Speech Tuesday, 30 May 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Schools Wednesday, 24 May 2017
  • Speeches to G20 Labour and Employment Conference – BAD NEUENAHR, GERMANY May 18 & 19 Monday, 22 May 2017
  • New online service to help thousands of training graduates Monday, 22 May 2017
  • Higher Education Support Legislation Amendment (A More Sustainable, Responsive and Transparent Higher Education System) Bill 2017 Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • Australian Education Amendment Bill 2017 - Second Reading Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • CONSTITUENCY STATEMENTS - McPherson Electorate: McPherson Community Achiever Awards Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • POST-BUDGET INDUSTRY BREAKFAST KEYNOTE ADDRESS SKILLING AUSTRALIANS FUND Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Boosting and supporting apprenticeships on the Gold Coast Tuesday, 9 May 2017
  • MATTERS OF PUBLIC IMPORTANCE - Schools Tuesday, 9 May 2017
  • Skills in the spotlight at the Gold Coast Careers Festival Tuesday, 9 May 2017
Page 1 of 11First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   
© Karen Andrews MP 2014 | Authorised by Karen Andrews MP, 47 Watts Drive, Varsity Lakes QLD 4227 | Login